Lisa And The Lips

An impressive tuft of hair, a warm look and that voice which, for over 15 years, thrills rock is Lisa Kekaula, high priestess of The BellRays. With its album Have a Little Faith, the Californian band brought the most exciting achievemnt they had ever done : pushing brass instruments alongside Bob Vennum's famous guitar, the other heroes of The BellRays. But on stage, the brass section was out of the question. Had we lost hope?

As usual, the solution came from Spain, this strange country that no longer buys music but still loves it furiously. In Madrid the story built up in December 2012 : Hammond, Wurlitzer, trumpet, sax, guitars, old tube amps ... 10 tracks written by Lisa, Bob, Pablo " Funky" Perez and Henrik Widen ( Swedish member of the Diamond Dogs ) repatriated from the other side of the Atlantic to be mixed and mastered .

The result is up to expectations : warm, colorful, reading, dancing, funky, cheerful. Everything is exciting about this record... While on stage ! Think they are eight ! The big guns, the big game !

RELEASE DATE: 24/03/2014

New soul project by Lisa Kekaula and Bob Vennum from The BellRays!

1. Mary Xmas Lisa And The Lips 3:04
2. You Might Say Lisa And The Lips 3:28
3. Troubled Mind Lisa And The Lips 2:41
4. Black Board Lisa And The Lips 4:58
5. Stop the DJ Lisa And The Lips 5:20
6. Come Back to Me Lisa And The Lips 3:31
7. It Only Takes a Little Time Lisa And The Lips 3:34
8. The Pick Up Lisa And The Lips 3:45
9. Push Lisa And The Lips 3:51
10. The Player Lisa And The Lips 5:43
6 July 2016

Lisa And The Lips - Mary XMas - Album de la Semaine

6 July 2016

Lisa & The Lips - Freddie King Cover - Session Acoustique OÜI FM

6 July 2016

Lisa & The Lips - Troubled Mind - Session Acoustique OÜI FM